Waning Moon

Monks of the Way of the Waning Moon follow a tradition that values the natural world and achieves self-transformation through meditation and understanding.

Wild Soul

Starting when you choose this tradition at 3rd level, you gain the ability to magically assume the shape of a beast that you have seen before. This feature is identical to the wildshape of a Circle of the Moon Druid, aside from these changes:

Nature's Disciple

Beginning at 6th level, you may use your bonus action to spend up to 3 ki while in a beast form; roll that many d8s and gain temporary hit-points equal to the total.

Your natural weapons count as magical for the purposes of overcoming resistance and immunity to nonmagical attacks and damage.

Geia's Will

When you reach 11th level, you may chose a second form into which you can shift; it must obey the same CR restrictions, but it may have swim or fly speeds, and it may be an Earth, Air, Fire, or Water Elemental. Shifting into the form of an elemental as a bonus action costs 3 ki instead of one.

You may additionally cast Speak with Animals as an action by spending 1 ki.

Geia's Avatar

Starting when you reach 17th level, you may choose a third form into which you can shift; it must obey the same restrictions as the second form. If you are reduced to zero Hit Points while in the shape of a beast, you may spend your reaction and pay 4 ki to immediately shift into another form. You may not use this feature again until you have taken a short or long rest.

You may additionally cast Speak with Plants as an action by spending 2 ki.